PHYSICAL AND CHEMICAL PROCESSES IN EARTH STSTEMS

PHYSICAL AND CHEMICAL PROCESSES IN EARTH STSTEMS

PHYSICS, EARTH AND MATERIALS SCIENCES

Physical and chemical processes in earth systems

contact: (Gabriele Giuli, gabriele.giuli@unicam.it)

Crustal Processes

  • Earthquakes
  • Faults and fractures
  • Fluid flow
  • Natural Hazards and Risk reduction
  • Sedimentary basins
  • Tectonics

contacts: Emanuele Tondi (emanuele.tondi@unicam.it), Claudio Di Celma (claudio.dicelma@unicam.it), Pietropaolo Pierantoni (pietropaolo.pierantoni@unicam.it), Chiara Invernizzi (chiara Invernizzi@unicam.it)

Earth Surface Processes

  • Climatology
  • Geo-Archeology
  • Geomorphology
  • Hydrogeology
  • Neo-tectonics

contacts: Marco Materazzi (marco.materazzi@unicam.it), Gilberto Pambiamchi (gilberto.pambianchi@unicam.it)

High Pressure-Temperature Processes

  • Crystallization kinetics
  • Mineral and melt structures
  • Volcanism and magmatic volatiles
  • Waste recycling

contacts: Michael Carroll (michael.carroll@unicam.it), Gabriele Giuli (gabriele.giuli@unicam.), Eleonora Paris (eleonora.paris@unicam.it)

Geoscience Education

contact: Eleonora Paris (eleonora.paris@unicam.it)

 

Phd Coordinator